ye olde bread blogge

bread, coffee and tidbits

Out of town…

with 2 comments

This blog will not be updated until 20 September 2008. CU

(I can post comments … if anyone wants to talk bread:-))

Note: I am currently sampling bread from the best German bakeries I can find. In the future, I would like to steer this blog into the direction of showcasing more German bread. That is because I feel I do not know German bread, let alone being able to bake it properly. I might also have done the proud bakers of Germany wrong by claiming the bread quality is declining everywhere. It is, but not because good bakers necessarily are baking worse bread, but because I was sidetracked by the amassing amount of cheap bread shops selling crap bread.

The ad-hoc name of the blog – “ye olde bread blogge” – might have to be changed, because it is a very British thing to say “ye olde […]e” and being German, I might be unable to understand some of the connotations to it for a natively English speaking person. On the other hand, can I ask the people, that link to this blog, to change their bookmarks? Ouch.

Written by theinversecook

8 September 2008 at 01:05

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve linked your blog in my blog. I hope you like it. Your blog is amazing.
    Best regards!
    Mònica

    Mònica

    12 September 2008 at 18:52

  2. Thank you, Mònica. Your blog looks great and I added to my links as well. Regards, Nils

    theinversecook

    13 September 2008 at 01:42


Leave a Reply

