ye olde bread blogge

bread, coffee and tidbits

Kindle eBook

with 9 comments

This is to announce the publcation of my collection of bread recipes as Kindle eBook on Amazon. Hooray. Kindle’s display is a bit different to other electronic documents you view with Acrobat Reader or the web browser. It has the look and feel of real paper and is hugely successful in the USA. So I am happy to have a Kindle book now!


Kindle eBook “Brot: Bread Notes From A Floury German Kitchen”

Written by theinversecook

9 October 2010 at 01:13

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Und ich habe seit Mittwoch einen Kindle-eReader und bin schlags begeistert von dem Ding. Man muss als Benutzer in D wissen, dass es so gut wie keine deutsche Literatur für dieses Gerät gibt. Aber wenn man gerne Englisch liest, dann ist der Kindle ein wahrer Tausendsassa. Ich bin noch nicht versiert im Umgang mit dem Gerät, aber was ich gestern und vorgestern schon alles damit angestellt habe, überzeugt mich ungemein.

    Wenn Du die PDF nicht online gestellt hättest, wäre ich nie auf die Idee gekommen, mir sowas zuzulegen. Deshalb herzlichen Dank. Aber vor allem auch herzlichen Glückwunsch zur Veröffentlichung bei amazon. Das ist ja der Hammer!

    Und jetzt lese ich weiter in “Uncle Tom’s Cabin” – kostenlos runtergeladen, juhu!

    Jutta

    15 October 2010 at 13:41

    • Ist ja cool. Diese eBook reader nach Art von kindle gibt es sogar schon in einigen Buchhandlungen, anscheinend will jeder seinen eigenen eBook-Markt erschließen. Hoffentlich blüht uns nicht ein Formate- und Kompabilitäts-Kuddelmuddel wie bei diesen coffee pads.

      theinversecook

      12 November 2010 at 23:27

  2. hi Nils
    Great idea to release your recipes in an e-book, and I’m happy to say that I just bought a copy off Amazon UK, which I can now read through the PC version of Kindle (as I’m not likely to buy one any time soon). Good work on creating a collection which your fans can now purchase and refer to conveniently!
    Thanks, Marcus

    marcus

    11 November 2010 at 16:32

    • Thrilled to hear it, hope it will be useful in the future.

      theinversecook

      12 November 2010 at 23:38

  3. [...] work, which I’ve just bought, and which you can acquire a copy of yourself from his website here. Nils is the blogger’s name and he has developed a pretty serious collection of recipes, much [...]

  4. Any chance of getting a version of this non-kindle? I refuse to get a kindle because I like the feel of the paper version of books. Would be happy to pay for a pdf version of this book that I can print off for my own use. Do not know in person any other bread bakers so not likely to give it to anyone else.

    I realize a lot of people like kindle books, but I do not happen to be one of them.

    dick

    19 May 2011 at 01:30

  5. Wish it was on iBooks … but may just have to do the kindle.

    MyKitchenInHalfCups

    18 January 2012 at 21:38

  6. Hi I just discovered your blog and its got to be up there above any others i’ve seen thus far…re your kindle book, is there any chance you’d eventually do this as a soft back book….I have a thing about bread books so figured it was okay to ask?

    Sue

    7 January 2013 at 22:50

  7. Hi Nils,

    I had this book as a PDF many moons ago. I just tried to download/purchase the kindle book. I at first had a problem because I have a KOBO and this is not recognised by the Amazon site. I then found that Amazon have Kindle Cloud that will run on a browser. I tried to download, but it appears that as my debit card is registered with Amazon.co.uk I cannot get the book from the Amazon.com site. They appear to be different sites and different content. Are there any other options?

    I have a lot of German and Austrian expats and they often ask me to make certain German Breads. I guess they are homesick:)

    Martin Prior

    18 January 2013 at 13:28


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

